LoTAG - London Technical Advisers Group 

Welcome to the LoTAG website

Coordinated and comprehensive advice and support to technical advisers employed by local authorities directly or indirectly to manage and advise on their services.  

Future Meetings

LoDEG: 13th November 2019
LoHEG Meeting: 2nd December 2019
LoTAG G2 Steering Group: 17th December 2019
LoLEG Meeting: 12th February 2020
 

Meeting times and locations can be found on the sub-group pages.

Please note that membership is for borough representatives only

 

National

Tag

London

Tag

LoTAG Group 2

LoTAG Group 1

LoTAG Group 2 Steering Group

LoBEG

LoDEG

LoHEG

Sector

Groups 

LoLEG

AMWG

ROAD

2000

WSPG

ABOUT

The London Technical Advisers Group (LoTAG) maintains a technical network for local government professionals and co-opted members in the highway and transport fields. It provides a centre for professional advice and assistance for local policy development and service delivery on a London wide basis.

All the London local authorities and Transport for London are automatically eligible to be members of LoTAG and are represented through the working groups, which meet on a regular basis, usually every 10 to 12 weeks. This enables officers from all these authorities to participate in all LoTAG activities. Whilst there are no membership forms to complete or subscriptions to pay for London meetings LoTAG is part of a national organisation the Technical Advisors Group (TAG) from which policy influence and universal standards evolve. Naturally there is a TAG membership fee if you wish to extend your horizons beyond London. However you feel, just turn up and take part.

LoTAG is the regional grouping of TAG comprising a group of professional officers who advise the London Borough elected members on their statutory duties as the Highway and Traffic Authority

Group 2 Sub-Groups

London Drainage 
Engineers Group

LoDEG is an advisory group on matters of drainage engineering and flood risk. It's objective is to promote best practice within the Engineering Community.

London Highways Engineers Group 

LoHEG provides a focus for all highway engineering related activities. It seeks to ensure that London is at the forefront of national activity for highway engineering, promoting the needs and views of London highway authorities. 

London Lighting 
Engineers Group

LoLEG maintains a technical network for the capital's street lighting professionals employed by local authorities

London Bridges 
Engineers Group

LoBEG is a technical advisory group on Highway structures related subjects covering strength assessments, strengthening, refurbishment and general maintenance and encourages collaboration on technical matters for London’s bridge engineering professionals employed by the London borough’s. 

 

CONTACT

LoTAG Group 2 Contacts

LoTAG Group 2 Co-Chairs:

Garry Sterritt: garrysterritt@tfl.gov.uk

Ian Hawthorn: Ian.hawthorn@lbhf.gov.uk

Sub-Group Chairs and Vice Chairs:

LoBEG Chair: Nigel Threadgold

nigel.threadgold@bexley.gov.uk

LoBEG Vice-Chair: Gana Natkunan

gana.natkunan@camden.gov.uk

LoDEG Co-Chair: Vicky Boorman

vboorman@hillingdon.gov.uk

LoDEG Co-Chair: Patricia Cuervo

patricia.cuervo@rbkc.gov.uk

LoHEG Co-Chair: Donna Kelly

donna.kelly@lbhf.gov.uk

LoHEG Co-Chair: Giles Radford

giles.radford@cityoflondon.gov.uk 

LoLEG Chair: Dean Wendelborn

dwendelborn@westminster.gov.uk

LoLEG Vice Chair: Sarah England

Sarah.england@cityoflondon.gov.uk

LoTAG & Sub-Group Administrator: 

Angela Wilson

angela.wilson@lotag.co.uk

Enquiries

For any enquiries, questions or comments, please contact Angela Wilson: angela.wilson@lotag.co.uk or fill in the form below:

LoTAG Group 1

Contact:

LoTAG Group 1 Chair: Mark Frost

mark.frost@hounslow.gov.uk

London TAG

Contact:

TAG President: John Lamb 

johnalamb1@gmail.com

http://www.lgtag.com